Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Ask Yoshi89!

Yoshi89

On the whole, I've been doing okay. I'm working slightly longer hours at my job. I'm an accountant completing personal tax extensions which are due the 15th. Even during a pandemic, I get the same last-minute people. I also have my gym which re-opened in August so there's that, too.

• Brohoof 1

24 minutes ago, Yoshi89 said:

On the whole, I've been doing okay. I'm working slightly longer hours at my job. I'm an accountant completing personal tax extensions which are due the 15th. Even during a pandemic, I get the same last-minute people. I also have my gym which re-opened in August so there's that, too.

How was life was affected due to the COVID-19 pandemic?

• Brohoof 1

2 hours ago, Yoshi89 said:

You know the drill. Ask me things!

Hello, BFFFF! How are you?

"Were you gone for a while or have I just not been seeing you around lately?"

Thank You *so* much for answering my question! :D

• Brohoof 1

7 hours ago, Jonny Music said:

How was life was affected due to the COVID-19 pandemic?

At work, my busy season was pushed to July instead of April because the tax deadlines were extended. We also had to close our office to clients for a few months.

Usually, I make an effort to see some baseball games in person during the year which obviously didn't happen. I had a trip to Florida back in May that was cancelled. Instead, I went with some family members to Pennsylvania in August. I used to go to a bar trivia event every Wednesday but there's no telling if the group hosting it will ever return. As I mentioned before, my gym closed for five months.

I personally know of at least two who died of coronavirus: a client at work and someone within my school district. The former was pushing 90, and his son's auto shop had to be shut down for a while. The latter was three years younger than me although he had some underlying health problems.

6 hours ago, Sparklefan1234 said: