Makeup Tips?

Artemisia

Makeup?  

12 users have voted

1. 1. Do you wear makeup?

• Yes. Always or most of the time.
    • Yes, but not always.
    • Sometimes.
    • Not usually, only every once in a while.
    • No.

Do you lady ponies of the forums wear makeup? How often and what? Any tips?
I do not believe there were any other makeup topics. I just thought it would be an interesting conversation to discuss. And it also came to mind as I enjoy makeup but I am not very good at it and have events in the near future where I would like to be able to wear nice makeup.

• Brohoof 1

Try not to look like a raccoon with the eyeshadow. Please don't try to look like a raccoon with the eyeshadow. If you try to look like a raccoon with the eyeshadow so help me...

I enjoy makeup :wub: 

I don't wear makeup all the time nor do I feel like I have to but I love playing around with makeup and wearing it out and about. I most often wear makeup on the weekends and about 50% of the time during the week.

The best tip I have is a good foundation as a base to even out the skin tone, also google google google! I am pretty limited on makeup knowledge as well but there are lots of makeup tutorials on youtube and I found the easiest first step is to find out what colors work best with your hair color and skin tone, that way you know which colors to buy and which ones to stay away from

no absolutely not  I have a strong dislike of makeup.  I absolutely refuse to wear it.  the only thing that comes close to lipstick that  i will ever use  is lipbalm. because my lips get really dry especailly during the winter.  but please please don't overdo it. i see women over do it all the time, instead of enhancing their features too much make up takes away from their features.

Edited by angels_gal

@Artemisia: Sure, I'll give you some tips.

If you wear mascara, apply it in two thin coats. If you do it all at once your lashes will look, for lack of a better word, "gunky."