Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

gaming Why don't they make a Pokemon game where you can actually catch them all?

Le Kvlt Dawn

If you're supposed to catch them all, then why do they give us version exclusives and event only Pokemon? And "evolve by trade only" Pokemon are also bullshit. It's not fair, It's just annoying. 

Edited by Neighvana666
  • Brohoof 4

You know what I always ask when it comes to Pokemon.

Some ppl have to agree with me on this.

Why dont they make a pokemon game where Team Rocket is actually one of the villains in the game.

Instead they use stuff like Team Aqua, and stuff like that.

Wanna catch them all? Get all the games, finish them xD

It's because it adds incentive to trade.

To add more to that, one of the two main reasons Pokemon got so popular is the trading mechanism. Since you needed to know someone with the game who had the opposite version of you, it made things more of a challenge. Such was a great marketing scheme. Of course, as the games evolved, this lost it's value, but it would make no sense to remove it now.

I KNOW RIGHT! IT'S TOTAL BULLSHIT!!! Like in Pearl, in order to get Shaymin, Darkrai, Arceus, and I don't know how many more, you need either an Action Replay, or attend a Nintendo Event. It's the same with every other game in one way or another. That's the one thing I hate about Pokemon.

:angry:

Edited by Betez

I know right. Imagine it, a game where you have to PUT IN EFFORT TO DO THINGS? Imagine this! They even want to make money off of the game? Blasphemy. I agree with OP, make a game where you have to do absolutely nothing to get everything.

Edited by Harmonic Revelations
  • Brohoof 1

Idea.

Maybe there should be a Pokemon game where the actual goal is to catch a male and female of every single known species, maybe even the legendary ones, all in the name of science. You don't just fight Team Rocket, you fight... well... all the other teams. Even fight protagonists such as Ash from the TV series.