Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Anypony else ride motorcycles?

EndtheRaven

Hey! I was just wondering if there's any other fellow motorcyclist out there. Figured I would start a thread for us. We can talk about places to ride, our favourite bikes, motogp, experiences, anything really. 

I am a 20 year old aviation student in Oklahoma, and I ride motorcycles for transportation as much as I can. Despite being a broke college student I have managed to own some pretty cool bikes. 

(In chronological order)
1. '06 Kawasaki Ninja 250r (sold)

2. '05 Honda cbr600rr (traded, sadly. AWESOME bike)

3. '81 Honda GL500 (currently restoring, almost finished)

4. '01 Ducati 900SS (Daily rider but having engine problems

I would love to hear from you guys! 

• Brohoof 1

• 6 years later...

Not yet, but I'm taking an MSF course soon and I'm planning to get a motorcycle this spring, or maybe early summer depending on how things go. Something cheap, used, and in the 400cc to 700cc range. Probably a Yamaha V Star 650 or a Honda Shadow 500. I've been slowly accumulating gear, and I've got everything but a pair of motorcycle jeans now. The fully kevlar-lined ones are expensive. Since I can sew pretty well, it might be cheaper to buy the materials and make a few pairs myself :ButtercupLaugh: No, seriously. I'm not kidding about that. The good motorcycle jeans are over $200 per pair.

Edited by Booker
  • Brohoof 1

• 2 years later...

I just finished an MSF (Motorcycle Safety Foundation) course last weekend and just have to submit some stuff online to have the motorcycle endorsement put on my license.:yay:

I started out riding my uncles Honda Trail 70 at my family's cottage when I was like 12.  It was pretty beat up, not wasn't as nice as this. It was still pretty fun though.post-24370-0-39188400-1396845272.jpg