Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

MooWho

A great moment in your video gaming career. Anything from fighting games, to shooters, to glitches and speedruns, what is your most memorable and jaw dropping moment in a video game that made you go "Oh my god what?!"

I recently got into Counter Strike late summer, don't remember the map but it was 2 on 5. I was a complete noob at this, there's no way I can win. Partner dies and it was just me. Had an M4 and was defending. It all happened in a flash! I was sound whoring the foot steps as they came in closer, the instinct to shoot the head kicked in as I popped 2 guys in the head no sweat.

Bomb was planted and a good distance away from it. I run close and throw a flashbang I picked up, not thinking, I ran in there and killed 2 other guys behind boxes. I picked up the bomb to defuse it, sweat running down my headset, the last second right when I defused it, I was shot. We won the round and I was congratulated with GG's. Felt good man

River topic for me, I believe. Some from top of my head:

Warhammer 40k: Soulstorm

Winning a legit 2v1 match (as a result of game development, these guys allied) as Tau vs Space Marines/Sisters of Battle. It was insane. First confrontation left me with heavy loses, but thankfully all my infrantry was still alive, just the fact I've lost Etheral made me retreat with no morale. Both sides lost their mechanized units. Barely a minute later, counterattack came... ...I've managed to rebuild the Ehteral up to this point and landed 2ND orbital artillery in their infrantry. Nearly everything died. Repushed it to their bases and won.

Half-Life 2.