Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

When you've had a bad day

Revertz

At the end of a tough day I unwind by loosening one wheel on five or six different shopping carts at the grocery store, calling up the military headquarters of India and yelling "This is Pakistan! YOU SUCK" and hanging up, feeding hundreds of pigeons low-quality chili and releasing them over outdoor awards ceremonies, and replacing manhole covers with identical-looking manhole covers made of balsa wood. 

Then I usually take a relaxing nap, have a soda, and turn on the news. 

I am a Veterinary Technician, and today at work really struck me and ruined my day.

Someone was running with their dog and the dog died of heat exhaustion; the man made his dog run for hours on end and the dog just died right then and there.

The man immediately brought his dog in, but it was obviously too late.

Before putting the dog in a bag to be preserved, I took the dog's temperature.

It was, I kid you not, 111 degrees. Yes. You read that right.

The dog was also in Rigor Mortis.

Anyway, I came home and prayed for that dog.

I took a nap, too.

Edited by Samurott77
  • Brohoof 1

I am a veterinary technician, and today at work really struck me and ruined my day.

Someone was running with their dog and the dog died of heat exhaustion.the man made his dog run for hours on end and the dog just died right then and there.

The man immediately brought a dog in, but it was too late.

Before putting the dog in a bag to be preserved, I took the dog's temperature.

It was, I kid you not, 111 degrees. Yes. You read that right.

The dog was also in Rigor Mortis.

Anyway, I came home and prayed for that dog.

I took a nap, too.