Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

planning Mech Warrior: BSW-X

Thorenthal

Greetings, all!  After a series of adventures in the Welcoming Plaza, I'm pleased to announce that I will be happily joining the roleplaying community of mlpforums!  All introductions aside, I'll try and cut to the chase.

"Well, gee-wiz Thoren, what's this all about?" Well, in short, I want to once again try and bridge My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic with a science fiction type franchise.  A pony engineer(whose name I haven't quite worked out yet) decides that he's tired of the plain old chariot or taxi cab in Manehattan as far as travel is concerned.  For most of his life, he's yearned for something new and spectacular to come to the world and completely change the way he gets around.

After contemplating for a while, the stallion suddenly realizes, "Wait a minute, I'm an engineer!  I can just build something.  Golly!  I wish I thought of that like, two years ago." And so, he gets to work in designing and constructing what we know of today in science fiction lore as a "Mech" for short.  A Mech is essentially a giant walking tank whose torso moves independently of its legs, so you can look sideways while still moving forward, similar to how we do in real life.