Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

WUSSSUUUUUUUUPP!

Freeze-Frame

Hello everypony. As you already tell, I'm new here. I may love My Little Pony as much as the next Brony, but I love a lot of other things. One of my favorite things in the world is the band Rush. They've affected my life in so many ways. They've inspired me to pick up a bass guitar and pursue a career in music.

Aside from Rush, I also love other musicians such as Boston, Sting, Fall Out Boy, and of course Eminem. one thing I don't like very much is any form of electronic music. I know the majority of ponies on this forum are in love with dubstep, but I just can't see myself getting into it. I also love other things that aren't music related like Snorlax, UoM Football, and going to church.

As you've probably noticed already, I am a musician. I first picked up a trumpet when I was 11 years old for my school band. I enjoyed the hell out of playing that thing. I actually want to become a trumpet major when I go to college. I was actually first chair for four years out of the six since I started playing, so you can say that Im pretty good. I plan to start playing for my school marching band for the next school year. I started playing bass guitar since a year and half ago. I've only played for a short while, but I made a lot of progress within that time. It's probably because I enjoy practicing. I want to be a Jazz bassist if possible, but if people want me to join a Rock band, then I'll do it. I do plan on playing string bass (or double bass) in the future like Octavia, but I see myself playing mostly Jazz instead of Symphonic if I do. I do plan on playing Symphonic music with my trumpet though.

Anyway, thanks for dealing with my life story. I just love music. And if you hadn't heard of Rush, check them out. They're one of the greatest bands you'll ever come across.

• Brohoof 1