Tips for writing my first FiM fiction?

TheMarkz0ne

(edited)

This isn't a thread about what idea I should use for my story. I am just new to pony fictions and wanted to do several I had in my mind. I am afraid of people simply not liking my stories, I am not against criticism since no one is immune to it in entertainment. 

I mainly want to do on-going stories. I also wish to do stories focusing on two characters to the central plot. I am just ignorant to how people judge on FiMfiction. I want to entertain people and have fun, but I feel like my ideas aren't new enough and my stories will be down-voted too much or they won't get read. 

I had an interesting story involving Twilight and Chrysalis that takes place after the S6 opener, but I have looked at Twilight-Chrysalis stories and it seems my ideas aren't entirely original. My simple premise is that Chrysalis incapacitates Twilight and brainwashes her into believing that Chrysalis is her adoptive mother. Chrysalis orders Twilight to invade Griffon-Stone. Cadence and Shining Armor are showing off their newborn to possibly strengthen ties between Griffonstone and the pony nations. Chrysalis is in hiding and wants to destroy the ponies from the inside. Trick the Griffons into thinking Twilight attacking them is an act of war. Chrysalis would take every exploit and use it to her future conquest of Equestria after it has fallen.

There are other things I will keep secret to avoid spoiling, but that is the main plot and the danger Twilight is in. Wanted to write a story where Twilight is in peril, since she hasn't been vulnerable in recent years.

Edited by TheMarkz0ne

The first question I'll ask you is this one: Why do you write? No one wants to say the answer is "for attention" or "for upvotes," but if this is the answer for you, stop. You're probably not going to have a good time.