Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Hey there!

StarSwirlTheBearded

My Favourite Mane 6 Pony

twilight-sparkle

How did you find MLP Forums?

How you became a fan of My Little Pony

Well, after eleven weeks (2 1/2 months) of debating, I guess I am now a brony.

A History

For at least a year now, I have been aware of the bronies' existence.  I never gave them any thought, although if asked, I would probably consider myself anti-brony.  Thus, in August, I began to look into them a little bit more.  Since it was summer vacation (I am a HS student), I felt that this had the capability of becoming another big fad, similar to what Despicable Me/minions had done the year prior (I still hate that).  And in that way, I started to gather knowledge about My Little Pony and its fans.  And all the while, I became more and more of an anti-brony, plotting ways to destroy the fandom if it sprouted at my school (in the end, there are only a few open bronies, and it never became a fad).

November 30th, the last day of the month, became the day that I watched the first episode (as in the first part of the two-part thing at the start of season 1).  That day was the day that I started to become a brony.  Almost every reason that I had to hate the show and fans disappeared for a day or two.  However, the anti-brony side held on, and I entered an unstable state (anti-brony remaining dominant) until the present day.

Throughout December and January, I struggled on which side to choose.  On the outside, I remained the same anti-brony that I had always been.  On the inside, I gradually became more and more like a brony.  In this time, I watched many more episodes (2nd episode, Ticket Master, Party of One, Sonic Rainboom, Lesson Zero [my favorite], Boast Busters [my least favorite], and Dragonshy).  Then, in late January, I joined this forum, since I had concerns about joining the fandom.  If you want to see that, go to my post titled "Almost a brony..."