Fledgling guitar player- Want some Pony tabs!

Wonko_the_Sane

Hey, ya'll. I've been learning to play guitar over the last year, and my progress has been pretty slow because I can't seem to find any songs I really want to play. I can read music, but I still find tabs easiest to work with while I'm still learning songs. I also play the penny whistle, but that really doesn't help me a whole lot, heh.

Does anyone have any suggestion about where to find good MLP guitar tabs? I'm really on the lookout for stuff from Equestria Girls as well as the mane series, 'Let it Rain' almost always makes me cry just a little. Been scouring google and various other search engines for the things, but having a very rough time finding anything at all.

I'm hoping you fine fillies and colts have some leads I might pursue? Thanks!

54 minutes ago, Jesse Terrence said:

Here you go.

We have an archive of several pony things on 4chan. I also do have some really rare tabs. Nothing I'd share publicly on a thread, though.

Hope those tabs suffice your needs.

This is great, thank you very much! Lots to dig my teeth into  here, can't wait to get started.

Cheers! :Rara:

All the MLP tabs I've made so far are here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLyRRzUkJWVnu4p9fsQvRHJsWdyTvRL6r0

They're all for classical fingerstyle guitar. Download links in description. I put GP7, GP5, PDF and midi in the zip. Hope it helps.

P.S. If you're reading the standard musical notation though, almost all of my tabs have incorrect key signature though. I don't really know how to set that.

• Brohoof 1

12 hours ago, C. Thunder Dash said:

I could whip up some custom tabs for ya. Just tell me the song you want to learn and I could make it for you along with the melody/harmony notes!