Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

hello everypony

skysweep

Hello. Im skysweep, a brony form Singapore. I have been interested in science and psychology for a long time, but have slowly been doing more artwork recently(all of it pony-related)

I have been a brony for 2 years now, but only today did I manage to pluck up the courage to join and post on a forum.(People say my personality is a strange mix between Rainbow Dash and Fluttershy, hence my brony activity in my school but so little online)

My first encounter with the fandom was with my friends. I found them discussing about the show one day, and i was extremely skeptical about it. ("What happened to you lot?") That was when they thought it would be very funny to turn me into a brony, considering many knew i was a very serious faced scientist. Result? I got hounded across the school every lunchtime. I had resorted to travelling around with my fingers in my ears and closing my eyes whenever i saw them around.(Let's just say that did not end well...) But what finally drew me in was not my friends trying to tie me to a chair, but my own curiosity.(The reality of scientific thought...)

And so here I am, 2 years later. being a brony has given me life changing experiences and even saved me from a horrible demise. I can be no prouder to say i am a brony, and that it has made me the person i am today.

yes, it is. *sigh* my fluttershy side has kicked in, it took me half an hour to write that post. i do not know why i am so open to the fandom in the real world, but so cooped up and nervous online. maybe some advice for the forum noob?

• Brohoof 1

2 years, that's longer than me! But welcome to us, I'm sure you'll find something entertaining on here.

yes, it is. *sigh* my fluttershy side has kicked in, it took me half an hour to write that post. i do not know why i am so open to the fandom in the real world, but so cooped up and nervous online. maybe some advice for the forum noob?

Well if you need it there's the FAQ