Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

A lot like fluttershy

SoundRaptured

(edited)

Hey guys. I just started drawing again today for the first time this year, and I'm not too proud of the last one.. but hey you can recognize they're supposed to be ponies right? its my first time drawing ponies so don't be too harsh.

post-15678-0-54279300-1370131173_thumb.jpg

post-15678-0-72709800-1370131189_thumb.jpg

post-15678-0-45102400-1370131250_thumb.jpg

I know I don't really have talent, but hey it's just a fun side thing. and yes, my signature's in there, not because I think it's good but because I have an ocd thing that someone else will actually think its good and use it. besides it looks fancy smile.png

wow the eraser marks are bad. but I can probably edit those out if I had some software right?

Edited by SoundRaptured
  • Brohoof 8

I think you're off to a great start!

Something that I find to be invaluable when drawing anything is to have a reference image available. That way, I can draw part of the image and compare it side-by-side with the reference.

Overall though, your best friend in art is practice, so keep at it! happy.png

• Brohoof 2

I think you're off to a great start!

Something that I find to be invaluable when drawing anything is to have a reference image available. That way, I can draw part of the image and compare it side-by-side with the reference.

Overall though, your best friend in art is practice, so keep at it! happy.png

Good idea, I just find doing the angles different difficult. thanks though I'll keep that in mind since I'll probably be doing a lot of fluttershy art :D thanks!!!

• Brohoof 1

These are pretty good.

Like eightbithoof said,try using

reference material to go off of,it is a lot easier

than drawing without ref.

Practice makes perfect,we can't all be Picasos or Van gohs.

The erase lines would be much more invisible if you colored the sketch.

Here's a suggestion! Try listening to something when drawing,

it helps a lot.