Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

A lack of guides...

Dark Dawn

Hello everypony!  

I'm pretty new to community, and have been blown away by the amount of creative and wonderful things that have been done by fans.  it has personally inspired me to try to make some content, the problem is there aren't really all that many good, comprehensive starter friendly guides.  

I would like to compile a list, and perhaps make a topic that will link across a great many threads to make all of this information easily accessible.  Over the next few days I'm going to update with all of the things I have done, and in what order, to try to help others who don't quite know how to start.

Join me on my Cutie Mark Crusade!  

I'm going to be dabbling in animation, graphic design, and music production.  

If these guides already exist, or this topic has been done, feel free to let me know.  I haven't found it quite yet.  Any help would be appreciated.  

Starting:  Pony art, a drawing guide by: 

D1SC0RD

http://mlpforums.com/topic/63097-lets-learn-to-draw-ponies-sketch-this-picture-current-twilight-and-cadence/?hl=guide

A good website on finding resources for the music in MLP:

http://www.everyponysings.com

Signature Making guide by

Azura

http://mlpforums.com/topic/62738-wip-the-ultimate-signature-making-guide/?hl=guide

One of the best posts on music production I have found...

DusK

1. Learn music production. This is not something that can be skipped. Music is both a science and an art. Don't skip the science. I posted some guides last month covering a wide range of musical styles, and I'll be adding as I go. Give some of those a read, especially if they pertain to the style(s) of music you're looking to do. There are way too many brony musicians who grab a DAW and mix terribly, stick some pony samples in it, then put out their badly produced music to the Internet expecting boundless praise. Don't be one of those people.