Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Pony drawing

Starset Twinkle

Let me say first that I currently have no skill in visual arts whatsoever. As of right now, I'd hesitate to draw anything beyond a stick figure. However, seeing all the wonderful artwork on here has encouraged me to try to be able to create things myself. I will try to post regularly on here and work to improve my skills. Remember, I literally have never drawn anything beyond doodles, so please don't dunk on me, I know it's basically a 3-year old's drawing, but I gotta start somewhere!

pony1.thumb.jpg.9d7bb4bf4e60b1aa4962fd42144fd4b8.jpg

I will try to spend at least 15-30 minutes on the next drawing. This one took 3 attempts and about 5 minutes (I told you I am a complete novice). The first two were stick figure abominations.

• Brohoof 6

• The title was changed to Pony drawing
42 minutes ago, Starset Twinkle said:

Let me say first that I currently have no skill in visual arts whatsoever. As of right now, I'd hesitate to draw anything beyond a stick figure. However, seeing all the wonderful artwork on here has encouraged me to try to be able to create things myself. I will try to post regularly on here and work to improve my skills. Remember, I literally have never drawn anything beyond doodles, so please don't dunk on me, I know it's basically a 3-year old's drawing, but I gotta start somewhere!

I will try to spend at least 15-30 minutes on the next drawing. This one took 3 attempts and about 5 minutes (I told you I am a complete novice). The first two were stick figure abominations.

Everyone starts somewhere! I'm excited to see your journey! :)

Here's an example...

Circles and lines the basics 

sketch-1659596667397.thumb.jpg.e0d5c2961ab77406b0b92b7ce08b6547.jpg

Then when you're done you fix it up... But make sure you can easily erase the outlines... So if you are drawing on paper and pencil... Make sure your lead is hard so the sketch would be light.