Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Veteran Perks - Feedback Wanted

Jeric

?imw=5000&imh=5000&ima=fit&impolicy=Lett

Heya all! The BabsCon Convention Chair Sgt. Ardent reached out to me to solicit feedback from military veterans on how to acknowledge their service in a meaningful way at BabsCon 2023. Here is his message followed by various ways to reach out to him. While I personally did not serve, I come from a long line of those who have, and this is something I care deeply about. 

Howdy y'all! 

First off, I want to thank everyone for taking the time to read this. It truly means a bunch!

Secondly, and more to the point, I'm a veteran like a lot of you in our community are (Army AUG 2015-DEC 2018) and have a very intimate understanding of the sacrifice and general shenanigans you either have dealt with or are dealing with in service to your country.

My story, probably much like yours, is filled with joy, grief, pain, growth, trauma, laughter, anger, and a myriad of other emotions and feelings that to this day us warriors still deal with. From being nearly involved in a hot war with North Korea while stationed in South Korea with 6-52 ADA in 2017 to having to endure hardship from incompetent leadership when my brother died back home when I was stationed at Ft. Lewis with 1-17 in 2018 - and everything in-between that the usual Joe/Jane goes through - I have been through the gamut and know well enough that y'all deserve the best possible while performing an often painful service that is required for us to have the country we have. From one warrior to another, you have my thanks.