Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Ask Me Anything (Rarity Gemstones)

Rarity Gemstones

Out of curiosity I figured I’d make one of these if not solely for experimentation. My name is Rarity on this site, but some people refer to me as Gem. I suppose it doesn’t matter which you prefer.

A little about myself:

I am a writer by trade. It is my primary source of income.

English is not my native language.

I have a fairly “unique” condition that causes me not to feel emotions. I have lived like this since around age 7. This includes any and all emotions positive or negative.

You may ask me anything you like, I’ll try and answer as best as I can.

• Brohoof 4

If I am correct, you aren't really that interested in MLP that much - what made you come back again after spending months away, if you don't mind me asking? Just simply curious. How much of MLP have you seen so far?

• Brohoof 1

59 minutes ago, Props Valroa said:

If I am correct, you aren't really that interested in MLP that much - what made you come back again after spending months away, if you don't mind me asking? Just simply curious. How much of MLP have you seen so far?

I have only seen I think around season 2 or so.

I mostly linger out of curiosity if anything else. It’s another part of the brain, not inherently driven by emotion. It can be driven by many factors.

Essentially anything I do is driven by involuntary impulse, personal gain, logical conclusion, or instinct.

• Brohoof 2
  • Hugs 1

Hey, we talked before, but there is one more thing I'd like to know. If you don't mind me asking, I'm interested if you are able to experience things that aren't technically emotions, but are close to them.

You already said that you can experience curiosity. But can you perceive something as beautiful? Or funny? Do you like to listen to music, and if so, what kind?

• Brohoof 1

Moments ago, Planeswalker Silky said:

Hey Rarity Gemstones!

What is your ultimate dream/goal in life?! :pinkie: