Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Spitfire Wallpaper

Vexx3

This was a difficult, but satisfying background to make. I started off not knowing where I wanted to go with it until I thought "I wonder if I'd be able to make the hair look like fire".

While the end result didn't exactly look like fire (I'm not too good with the smudge tool yet), I'm still pretty happy with it overall.

Direct link: http://vexx3.deviantart.com/art/Spitfire-313272784

• Brohoof 9

This was a difficult, but satisfying background to make. I started off not knowing where I wanted to go with it until I thought "I wonder if I'd be able to make the hair look like fire".

While the end result didn't exactly look like fire (I'm not too good with the smudge tool yet), I'm still pretty happy with it overall.

Direct link: http://vexx3.deviant...tfire-313272784

Posted Image-Stop making me jelly of your mad skillz

• Brohoof 3

Just a recommendation for future works, when you state what tool you are using like the 'Smudge Tool', It'd be nice if you'd state the program used as well so we can better perceive what problems you dealt with pertaining your work. While certain tools like the 'Smudge Tool' are similar in related use, different programs have different means of using it such as GIMP, Paint Tool SAI, or Photoshop as examples.

The fire looks like fire, it's very nice. Though I notice you didn't add fire to the tail to match the top head. Only thing I have to put out.

I love your avatar and the game. Wish it was released on the PS Vita...
  • Brohoof 1

Incredible ^^ Saw this on DA. Love the fire effects that add not only to her design in general, but since she's pissed it's almost like her mane caught fire. Stupendous ;)

• Brohoof 1

Posted Image- Ha thanks pal!

Posted Image- I actually spent a good 2 hours working on that avatar