Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Best Pony Merchandise?

ninay

Hello every pony!

I was wondering what is the best pony toys to purchase? I was thinking about picking up a few of the pony pops (especially Mrs Cake's cake shoppe) and the mini figures and apple jacks barn. BUT I'm really on edge about getting the brushables only because Hasbro does a lazy job with them. What do you guys think?

Also, any reccomendations of merch from independent toy makers (storeenvy, etsy, etc.) would be greatly appreciated.  :lol:  I'm also still new to the MLP fandom so input is greatly appreciated.

Edited by ninay
  • Brohoof 1

4de, currently releasing new pony plushes makes the best quality plushes that are show accurate on a mass produced scale. I really like them and have twilight which I absoultely love and am awaiting rainbow dash. You can find pinkie pie and twilight on Amazon but the new ones are shipping in about a week. They have a bad track record of taking forever to get their product out though so we'll see.

Welcome to the fandom as well!

Edited by alpinefroggy
  • Brohoof 1

I enjoy collecting the Funko vinyl figures and mystery boxes, brushables, and the mini figures. I like the brushables myself but I can understand how someone that prefers very show accurate merch would not be impressed with them. I really love the Apple Family FiM minifigure collection. The barn looks cool and the set with Applejack actually includes her hat!

If it's show-accurate merch your looking for I think the Funko vinyl statues would be your best bet. They generally aren't too pricey and are more like the show than the brushables (though the brushables are cheaper). There are definitely some imperfections (Cutie Mark only one side, and sometimes slightly off colors) but they've been getting better recently.

Welcome to the fandom and the joys of merch collecting! Feel free to message me anytime if you want to talk about collecting merch and good luck in your search  :)

• Brohoof 2