Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

I am a noob at merch...

StormzInvader

As you can tell from the title, yes I am. I don't live in the US and I rarely visit. It just so happens that I will visit this year.

Where do you think I can go to buy these merch?

Things I want: (In order)

1. Shirts/ Jackets

2. Figurines

I don't want toys like brushing ones or anything like that because (excuse me) they look like G3 to me.  :blink:  I'm sorry if I offended anybody but it just looks like that to me.

Anyway, I've been recommended to go to Hot Topic. Do you think I can find a lot of these stuff there?

(I can't online shop because I am not allowed to apparently. I don't have my own credit card and will not have one until like 2 years from now where I am in college)

Hot Topic is your best bet for those items in a physical store. They have the Funko vinyl figures (Derpy, Rainbow Dash, with Fluttershy and Dr. Hooves coming out Feb 22), tons of shirts and hoodies, and plenty of other odds and ends.

And come now, G4 brushables look nothing like the creepy ones from past gens. And you don't buy them to brush them and play with them, you buy them to challenge yourself at making them look like they do in the show then display them on a shelf like an action figure. Or you do like a lot of people do and buy custom mane and tail kits to replace the brushable hair with show accurate molds. Otherwise there really isn't much choice for figures outside the Funko ones that are coming out slowly.

20130122_184652.jpg

And the blind bag figures are for giving your old transformers some shock troopers!

20130122_185216.jpg

And uh... that isn't dust all over Hound, that is residue from Megatron and Shockwave firing their weapons. <.<

Edited by Puddlejumper
  • Brohoof 1

Oh yea, you'll find them in those cities for sure. They are in malls usually but might have their own stores in the big towns like NY.