Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Any fishermen/women out there? I have a question!

Huntress

Hey yall, so I've been fishing since I was 10 so 5 years and I have not been able to catch a single trout! I've done so much research and have tried so many things. Anyone have tips or tricks I can use I'm going later today, thanks :)

this might me a late but what kind of trout are you talking about? i live in FL and trout down here means sea trout. I been fishing for about 10+ years and i have yet to catch a sea trout but i do know a lot about fishing(i used to fishing  exotic and salt water).

I am surprised, that you didnt catch any, since trouts love pretty much everything from worms to canned corn ( says a friend of mine who regularly fishes. I fish aswell, but not quite as often. )

What have you been using as a bait?

EDIT: i found this nice guide to catching trout: http://www.wikihow.com/Catch-Trout Punch me in the face for not giving any personal advice, but this guide sums it up pretty well.

Edited by Guest

I've already read that :P but I've tried worms (a lot), corn, powerbait, flies, I even dove in after one. I got really mad that day :P but really I've tried everything I've got.

What size are the hooks you are using?

Maybe you just had bad luck :derp: It happens to everyone. I was fishing for the last three days and i only caught 1 fish...

Not much advice for you, I've never had much problem with catching them. I caught a salmon with my bare hands on vacation in Alaska once though (actually that is a downright lie, I was totally wearing gloves).

• Brohoof 1

i have never fished up north mine you or have fished for Rainbow lake trout but here is what i know about them from yahoo anwners.

spring time. Rainbow trout usually stays in shallow waters. I recommend using a night crawler. Inflate the night crawler and cast it out from the shore.