Sign in to follow this  
anntari

Build Transfers if Map Resets?

Recommended Posts

I remember in the previous hands of this server, when map resets occurred for whatever reason they would allow users to file a transfer request in the weeks leading up to it, and get a single creation (with or without chest contents) transferred to the new map.
 

Does this still remain true today? If so, will there ever be exceptions where transferring a building is not allowed?

 

 

Knowing the exacts to this question can play a big part in some players play styles and choices, as I know I'm not the only one who's reluctant to build some of the larger things on a multiplayer server for fear of loosing it.

(As a second related question: If building transfers aren't allowed, will the map always get uploaded for user download and use in Single Player?)

Edited by anntari

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think you get 1 build you can port over just Like last time will probably involve placing red wool for coordinates.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, we're going to be able to move a build, just not any items or ores.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you're interested in saving builds personally, you could use a world downloader! Then on the new map simply copy the build manually from a single player world! ;)

 

Its easy-peasy! :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Join the herd!

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.