Musicians of Equestria, I need your help!

Spiders Phobic

Hello Everypony. I'll start of with two things here.

Number 1, My favorite part of the brony community is the music.

Number two, I am a musician.

I have written out several pony- themed songs. I started recording one but decided to put it on hiatus. Right now I am working on somethings else I am trying to not put off. I've got a problem with never finishing things.

So my question is; What do you guys use to record/ edit? What programs do use?

Edit: Budget of $0.00 sleep.png I'm 14, I don't have money.laugh.png

Edited by Spiders Phobic
  • Brohoof 2

I'm guessing you do acoustic guitar? You didn't really specify in the post. I have a lot of set-ups in mind, but I need to know what you play in order to help

If you've not got the actual instruments to hook up to Finale/Sibelius, then I'd still go with Finale (specifically Finale PrintMusic). Computer-compatible keyboards to play your pieces sound like an actual piano on Finale, rather than the robotic Sibelius tones; and the transitions between notes flows, rather than jumps. It's what I prefer to use when I do music transcription, which means it should be equally good for music composition.

• Brohoof 1

I'm guessing you do acoustic guitar? You didn't really specify in the post. I have a lot of set-ups in mind, but I need to know what you play in order to help

For the song in particular; yes it is mainly an acoustic guitar. Also synthesizers (from a keyboard)

Audacity is pretty fantastic. It's nothing fancy, but it's easy to use and great if you haven't got any money to spend. I use it for recording instruments, and FL Studio for anything electronic. 

• Brohoof 2

All I heard is "musicians" and "help." And that's all I need to hear. wink.png