Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

(Planning) The Continuum

GameytheGeemer

I came up with an idea while walking my dog (most of my ideas come during that) for an animated special production.

(Remember, for the most part the specifics aren't set in stone, if you can work out better bits I would LOVE to hear them. I am rather new to this, so I'll always have an ear open)

Basically, it will focus on the other members of the natural continuum (based off of the Q Continuum from Star Trek for reference) coming to Ponyville to have a reunion with Discord and everything ending in a Chaos Off. Since there is no one FUN enough in the continuum that would go along with a Chaos Off as the judge, they get Celestia as the judge with the threat of chaos that even Discord alone couldn't bring on his own as incentive. And so, the continuum sets up a special stadium to keep the chaos localized in the Everfree forest, and teleport all of Ponyville into the stands where they could safely observe the show in relative safety.

(If you're wondering why the spirits of things other than Chaos would go up against Discord at his own game, they all have the potential for chaos, they just aren't the manifestation of it. It's a sort of catch all art show where they demonstrate their power and let off some steam)

The games start up with the inventive mutations on animals, going in the order of Origin (Spirit of Creation) Lawful (Spirit of the law) Balance (Spirit of Harmony, planter of the tree of harmony), Void (Spirit of Destruction), Discord (Do I need to tell you that he's the spirit of Chaos), and finish off with Trouble (Spirit of Lawlessness/Rule Breaking). Rather predictably, Discord wipes the floor with them. That is, until Trouble shows up. Trouble is able to come up with several mutations just as chaotic and random as his brothers.

And so, it goes on like that, Brother vs Brother, neck and neck until the final event.