Getting Started on the Brony/MLP Music Scene?

Midnight Chimes

So I've been doing MLP analysis on YouTube for a long time and am looking to branch out onto the music scene, as I'm an electronic musician and keyboardist for a band outside of the fandom. I'm just wondering if anyone here can advise me on how to get started in this part of the community, like where are good places to go to listen to other musicians, possibly network and promote my work etc. To be honest just recommendations of more good artists to listen to in any genre would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Hey there! I can help! So, first off, what genre are you interested in producing? I'm an all-around artist, which is a good thing. Some of the most popular genres of the Brony Music Scene are

• EDM
  • Dubstep
  • Eurobeat
  • Rock
  • Orchestral
  • Brohoof 1

Get an account on Pony.FM and SoundCloud. YouTube is still pretty good for promotion - ask Cider Party for a feature!

DAWs and their strengths:

• FL Studio - EDM and Hip-hop/rap
  • Logic Pro X - all-rounder (MacOS only tho)
  • Ableton - Live performances, dubstep, and EDM
  • Cubase - all-rounder
  • Pro Tools - live recording, mixing and mastering

Edited by Shabb3r
  • Brohoof 1

“All Muslims are like a foundation, each strengthening the other; in such a way they do support each other.” (Abu Musa, Bukhari & Muslim)

“Say: He is God, who is One. God, the Eternal. He begets not, nor is He begotten. And there is none like unto Him.” (Chapter 112, Qur'an)

Thanks, I'll be primarily using YouTube for promotion but I've just opened up a SoundCloud account as well. I guess my genre would be something like ambient electronica, with some orchestral elements. Not that I want to tie myself down too much, as you say it's good to be an all-round artist.