Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

general I need help with screen and audio recording

Nightfall Veilwing

Hey, everyone. I hope you're doing well.

I have 2 problems I need help with recording my screen and audio.

1. Does anybody know how to record the screen and the audio to be EXACTLY like how you'd be hearing it via headphones/earbuds? The Let's Play videos are like that.

2. I have a Blue Snowball, but I'm having trouble using it. I don't know how to use it without the mic on my computer recording things instead.

I have Audacity and aTube Catcher, but I'm still learning how to use them.
Are there any other free programs commonly used by YouTubers for their Let's Plays?

Thanks.

Hey there,

I'm not an expert in that area, but I toy it a little from time to time and that's what I can tell~

1. Capturing Screen

People often mention OBS Studio (Open Broadcaster Software) when it comes to a free screen capturing software. I use it myself ~ all videos I have uploaded to YouTube so far are recorded by this software and I can't complain. It never caused me any troubles, everything worked fine for me. Even the quality is quite decent if I do say so myself. When I was importing materials to Vegas for editing, the output was tiny little bit less clear than the original file made by OBS.

Anyway, this software allows you to capture multiple windows/games, catch fullscreen, as well as add few other things if you'd like. It also records their sounds as they are, everything nicely synced. 

I made a mess to show how it looks like, more or less. :mlp_icwudt:

Spoiler

NOmOhjQ.png

-Now you only have to hit 'start recording' and do your best playing two games at the same time while notifying your viewers about your awesome challenge via fancy TwiThonkText™. :mlp_icwudt:

It's totally free and ad/watermark-free.