Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Need some help/opinions/inspiration for a song

Scribblegroove

Hey there everyone!

I haven't really posted before on the creative resources board, but I could really use some help. I've been working on this one song for quite a while now. I'm not sure what it's going to be about in the end, I have only fooled around a bit with the lyrics, but I think the arrangement is pretty solid already.

However, I can't seem to finish it. Ever time I start working on the song again I feel like there's parts that don't sound right or that some things are missing. The fact that I'm not very experienced and make a lot of mistakes that I find a few days after I've made them doesn't help that either :c

So, I call upon the community of wonderful artists and creative minds to give some opinions, share some ideas, give some advice and all that kind of great stuff. If you don't like it, it's alright to tell me too, just be a little sublte about it, and try to tell me what you don't like about it.

So to start off here's the most recent version of the song. As I said I don't really know what it's going to be about (probably something MLP related) so I just named it kablam :3 It's an awful sound, but that's because I don't have proper notation software installed on my PC yet an noteflight has nothing better to offer :c

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/71586651/Kablam.wav

(you can view the scores with music on noteflight if you register.)

http://www.noteflight.com/scores/view/f0f16ebceef724a29f1508621bed3bb9371fc88d

Big problem with this one is that the main couplet isn't very interesting yet because I don't know what to do with the melody or rythmic section. That's why I kept it simple there. But for clarification, that's where most of the lyrics are supposed to go :)

This version is a little older, but it might give you an idea of where I'm coming from and what the process behind making all this was