my first pony sketch!

Rocco

ok fillies and gentlecolts, this is my first attempt at hand drawing a pony. when i was in high school i would draw fire,guns, cars but never characters of any kind. she is based off of a OC that was created in a pony builder for a fanfic so this is not from memory (though i hope to get good enough to do so....practice!). i made a attempt at drawing the wings out but seeing as i made her to long in the torso they wouldn't come out right for me and the eye just wouldn't cooperate for me. at the bottom is the generated pony with a little photo shop and her with a cm on a cm background (warning, i went crazy with the blur tool to make the fire more realistic. also this is my 3rd day on photoshop too!) . 

lets see back story....(still under Construction) 

her name is Fire Storm and she is incredibly shy/anti social. she longs to make friends but lacks the abilty to talk to them seeing as she is mute. she has a very sweet dispossession despite a life time of being teased for being both mute and afraid of heights . 

cm backstory: she found her cm one day when she was being bullied by a group of older ponies. they chased her into a dry wheat field where she took flight staying only a few feet off the ground. she flew as fast as she could and before to long she found herself going too fast. she dropped her hooves to the ground to help slow herself and in doing so the friction set fire to the dried grass. 

she's flawed

and thats why i love her!

post-10531-0-98332900-1358681980_thumb.jpg

post-10531-0-45877400-1358681989_thumb.jpg

post-10531-0-65195300-1358682016_thumb.jpg

• Brohoof 5

This is excellent as a first time, but my drawing are soooooooooooooooooooooooooo craaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaapy!"

i cant speak for your drawing seeing as im new her but i can say that your taste in names is freaking epic! also i love you avatar, very badass, i have liked it for some time now.