Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Autism Spectrum Exhibition

CoolConfucius

Hi Folks! 

This topic isn't related to MLP but I'm looking for help. 

I'm a Santa Clara University undergrad and this season I'm in charge of putting up an exhibition to spread autism spectrum awareness for my campus. In this exhibition, I'm making an oppression section: on stigma, misrepresentation of autism in the media, news of individuals abused due to their condition. 
I'm also making a hope section: good information on the autism spectrum, celebrating neurodiversity, resources that'll help individuals on the spectrum.

For interactivity, I'm thinking of letting viewers write anonymous letters. Students who identify on the spectrum may write their experiences anonymously (or identify themselves if they feel comfortable). Students who don't identify on the spectrum may write about their experiences with people who are on the spectrum. It could be their friends or family. Students may also write their impressions regarding the topic on autism. I'm also planning to have a comment box for students to write questions or suggestions to support SCU students on the autistic spectrum. Students may anonymously write encouraging statements and post them on the wall. Statements may include "I love someone who is autistic." or "I'm autistic and proud."

Any ideas and resources are appreciated!

• Brohoof 5