Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Pony inspired pen spinning

XxX_VapeKindKingxXxX

So yeah, I figured I would post this here because it's not really related to ponies, but is more of just a way I express myself in a creative and [hopefully] interesting to watch way. I would have put it in the art board but this isn't exactly the traditional kind. Let me know what you guys think, leave a comment in the thread if you thought it was interesting. I've been practicing this for several years and have it's been a slippery coast. I only developed a distinct style for my spinning after becoming a brony so I think it may have had quite an impact.

[media=]

[/media]
  • Brohoof 10

(edited)

confusion.jpg

Wow, that's amazing! I can't eaven do two spins, lol :P

Edited by Jokuc

(edited)

confusion.jpg

Wow, that's amazing! I can't eaven do two spins, lol :P

It does take a decent amount of practice to say the least. You have to start out with individual basic tricks and after a couple of months you can start crudely linking them together... If you're interested, start with this trick

[media=]http-~~-//www.youtube.com/watch?v=FwIZoVNIUJE[/media]

it should take less than a few hours to master, 2 days personally but i was a very slow learner (which is to say, i've been doing it for 3 years, I've seen people better than me after as little as 1.5 years.)

http://www.youtube.com/user/KTrinh93

This guy has all the tutorials. There's many hundreds of tricks to learn though and he won't have them all.. Still, with trillions and trillions of ways to combo the tricks, it's not easy to get bored of

Edited by Sc00t
  • Brohoof 1

Wow, this was amazing!

I suck at pen spinning unfortunately, but maybe I'll pick it up, cuz I'm good at doing this sort of thing with my tennis racket, and I love it :P

BTW, I enjoyed looking at your inactive hand XD

Wow, this was amazing!