Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

gaming Tired of Zombie apocalypse games?

heavens-champion

I'm a fan of zombies as much as the next guy, but zombie apocalypses aren't the only theme for post-apocalyptic video games. I discovered three post-apocalyptic video games called Fade to Silence, Desolate, and Remnant From the Ashes, which don't really deal with a zombie apocalypse, but monsters invading. Anyone want more video games where monsters invade the Earth, cause I find that much more new and creative.

• Brohoof 1

No, I'm not tired of zombie games. Some of my favorite games are zombie games. For example, L4D2 and Killing Floor 2 (even though they are called zeds).

• Brohoof 3

Zombies are essentially the new vampires. There was once a time where everything was about vampires back when Twilight was big, now everything is about zombies since The Walking Dead got big. However, I don't care if a game has zombies or not so long as it's good. I'm a longtime fan of Resident Evil and actually liked the gameplay I saw from Metal Gear Survive. Only reason I didn't pick it up was because of that stupid online play only crap. :scoots:

• Brohoof 1

I love sandbox ~ survival and things like this and usually these include zombies. I'm not tired of seeing them in games - to be honest I don't really care what kinds of entities you'll have to deal with as long as the gameplay is enjoyable. Besides, zombies are nice targets. :mlp_icwudt:

• Brohoof 2