Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Plot Help for my Upcoming FimFiction

Flareon

Ok so I'm hoping someponies here will be willing to throw ideas at me or bounce some things off with me to help me get this story working. I still have yet to come up with a title for it yet as well so any ideas for that would help me out greatly.

Plot Help:

I'm still new to the whole FiMfiction but am willing to try it out some more anyway. I'm currently stuck on another story so I figured I'd write a new story to get my brain working again.  The general idea that I've got is that it's going to be about Twilight (in her alicorn state. Yes I'm doing it I want to follow the show) and my Alicorn OC who's one of Luna's personal knights.  I'm wanting it to be about their life after they've fallen in love and gotten married and start it just before Twilight finds out she's pregnant with their first foal.  Now comes my problem I'm wanting to incorporate some suspense and sadness in it but still have everything turn out alright in the end.  I was thinking along the lines of Twilight getting sick while pregnant, or Ignis (my OC) believed to have been killed while protecting Luna causing Twilight to much stress landing her in the hospital.  Something along those lines of work I don't really want to kill off any characters because that's never really been my style when it comes to writing.  Any ideas that anypony has for it would be greatly appreciated all advise is more than welcome and needed.

Side Note: Yes I know I'm stepping into a dangerous realm of Alicorn overpowerment and stuff but I think it fits well with Twilight in her alicorn state. I'm also going to try my best to not make the mistake of making Ignis a Mary Sue. If you wish to see what he looks like go here:  Ignis Sica