Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Gym goers and such

MrMammal

So I was just curious if anybody else out there loves going to the gym. Whether it be for lifting, cardio, circuit, etc. I am a personal trainer and gym nut and was just wondering who else enjoys working out. Also if you don't like it but do it maybe I can help motivate you? Hoping to swap motivational material and workouts and such with others! Or if you are looking to start working out maybe I can help?

I'm also going to try and post a daily motivator! Something to help inspire you to be great today!

post-11968-0-48579700-1367511920.jpg

Edited by MrMammal
  • Brohoof 7

I just started going to the gym about three weeks ago, and I'm nearly at my first weight goal... but I don't have a set workout when I go in there yet.  I just kinda "uhhh okay let's do this" for an hour or so. <.<

• Brohoof 2

cool idea for this topic...

I actually could pretty much use some advice. I am more the runner type, let´s say... I got a good condition (distance, marathon, cross-running) but I´m having a hard time gaining weight (lack of motivation xD, maybe). I have a few weights lying around but I don´t use them much, I enjoy being outside more...

• Brohoof 1

I actually could pretty much use some advice. I am more the runner type, let´s say... I got a good condition (distance, marathon, cross-running) but I´m having a hard time gaining weight (lack of motivation xD, maybe). I have a few weights lying around but I don´t use them much, I enjoy being outside more...

You'll need to prioritize your general routine. Running isn't typically conducive for muscle building, so it will be difficult to gain weight while doing a lot of marathon and distance running.