Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Images for YouTube

MaudlinBrony

I'm completely new to putting videos and music onto the internet so with that in mind...

I got done with a cover of The Gypsy Bard and I want to put it up on Youtube, but I don't know the rules on what kind of image I can use for the background, whether I'll be violating any copyrights or anything if I just pull something off of Google. 

So I'm looking for tips on where I can get images, a good way to make my own or anything like that from anyone with experience posting stuff to Youtube. 

Thanks!

Do you mean the thumbnail pictures that show up before you click on the video? When you upload, you get a choice of three thumbnails from various points in the video, but since you are doing a still image, that's not really applicable.

Or are you going to just have a still image for the entire video? I don't think it's against any rules to pull something off of Google, although I could help make an image for you...

Do you mean the thumbnail pictures that show up before you click on the video? When you upload, you get a choice of three thumbnails from various points in the video, but since you are doing a still image, that's not really applicable.

Or are you going to just have a still image for the entire video? I don't think it's against any rules to pull something off of Google, although I could help make an image for you...

I already put a screencap from the show as a still for the video (it's a song, I just needed something for people to look at while it played). But It's kind of generic. 

If you want to help me make a new image that would be amazing. I literally have no image manipulation capabilities beyond cropping. 

If you want to help me make a new image that would be amazing. I literally have no image manipulation capabilities beyond cropping.