Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Doc. Volt

EDIT: I WILL UPLOAD THE NEW PICS ALONG THE THREAD

So everypony as you already know i am not an artist... but usually i have some nice ideas.. i have been messing around with vectors and i created those two... the first is my OC Doctor Volt, the second is the one of my best forum friend Wayzer107: Nightstrike.... comments and tips are really welcomed! (the ideas for Nightstrike are only from Weizer, i just "converted" the pony generator image)

the OC:

Nightstrike: http://mlpforums.com/page/roleplay-characters/_/nightstrike-r5164

Doc Volt:http://mlpforums.com/page/roleplay-characters/_/doctor-electron-volt-r4961

img-2081121-1-4c3f089beabdb856db760347a0

img-2081121-2-b3560407f128a607941995da57

img-2116479-1-1zmcnq8.jpg

img-2116479-2-33w7fvp.jpg

img-2081121-9-33p64cm.jpg

img-2081121-10-6pakoy.jpg

img-2081121-10-2egfl8n.jpg

for Frosty V

img-2081121-9-a4la4j.jpg

FOR NEON FIRE

30w86c8.jpg

img-2081121-10-21bn4eg.jpg

Edited by Doc. Volt
  • Brohoof 10

well it is not skills XD is vectoring, basically for the first i recreated a random background pony, the second is actually *whispers* come closer... :Shining Armor ^_^

• Brohoof 1

thanks! yep i already told that i've didn't made those, actually i didn't just recoloured since i was getting weird "pixel looking" borders etc, i "revectored" them and then added some little little stuff, this way i could get clean borders as you can see... nothing artistic, just follow the line  :lol:  and then repaint yep  btw thanks! someday i'll hope i will be able to vector them by myself without using previus models :blush:

• Brohoof 1

Loads of people use previous models, more than you probably realize :)  

I've recolored that first model before for someone, very tedious work :P 

• Brohoof 1

(edited)

Loads of people use previous models, more than you probably realize :)

I've recolored that first model before for someone, very tedious work :P