Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

New youtuber looking for advice

newfrickinshow

Okay, I've been thinking about starting a season 5 blind reaction playlist on youtube when season 5 begins and I was just wondering the community could help me with a few things.  My knowledge of video editing is poor at best and was looking for general advice on how to make a good vid and how to increase your online profile/viewership. 

I've done one kind of crappy video on Windows Movie Maker reviewing Rainbow Rocks a couple days ago.  Since I'm completely new to everything involved in the process any advice you're willing to give would be helpful and appreciated.  I know a better mic, camera, and lighting need to be worked out but anything to improve presentation would of course be liked as well.

Thanks.

My Video if you want to see what I've done

• Brohoof 2

ah then you have come to the right guy now I have been a YouTuber since Jan of 13 and I have leaned quite a bit on how to get views and subs

the obvious one is have good equipment and editing software you will also need the knowledge how to use your software (as for me I don't have any so I'm waiting until I can afford some)

you need to find a topic and stick with it if your a gaming channel only do videos about gaming and you can do QnA when you get asked a lot of questions and other things but majority of your videos need to stay on your channels topic

you cannot be boring in your videos you need to try to get your viewers attention I do this on my channel by being funny and sarcastic a lot

and finally don't give up on making videos because your view count and sub count is low the more you keep making videos, the more videos you make the more likely it is for your channel to get noticed

that is my advice to you 

• Brohoof 2

you need to find a topic and stick with it