Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

MLP Open world game

Bogrick Grey Mane

Hi everypony,

I'm currently working on an MLP open world game project which I intend to provide free. As of yet the project is still in it's infancy and I have not yet come up with a good game story line. The idea was inspired by Bryal's artwork on deviantart, placing MLP characters into a real world landscape {I was going to do it with a cartoon landscape to start with}

What I'm currently looking for are ponys, or even people, that can produce basic rig files in blender or any other 3D software that can be imported into UE4 for the time being, I'm looking for a basic "naked" pony character rig anim, no main, tail or texture etc, just a skinned anim. For the time being three basic anims will do, walking, running and flying. I'm not that good with blender, and to be honest I've enough on my plate at the moment working on the landscape which is going to take me along time to finish. Currently I have less than 1/6th of the landscape done, each tile is 750km square, so I've along way to go to try and recreate a real world Equestria.

When the game is finished it will include a "Pony Builder" utility so players can simply and easily create there OC, The main 6 and certain other charters will not be available, they will be for admin/moderator use only. This will also help in keeping Hasbro of my back, though I will very happily give them the credit for the inspiration.

As I said at the start, I have no real story line worked out yet, just the landscape, and was wondering if as apposed to a dedicated game I left it truly open world and talked to admin here on the forum about integrating it with with role play section, allowing OCs to see and talk to each other either as text or voice over IP, making for a truly realistic role play system. I can build most scenarios into the AI at request allowing players to have a truly immersive experience.