Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Convention New Comer 2018

Twilight Karamel

Hey everyone, I'm pretty new to both MLP forums and conventions alike, but certainly not the show. I've been watching since 2011 and just recently have gotten the ability to finally express my love for it! I've already reserved everything to go and am talking with an official from the convention but I'm sort of stuck on some things. I see everyone having fun with their pony-sonas, fandom names, con meetups and all that, but I don't really have any of those things (my username is just something I've come up with on the spot a few years back for gaming but nothing serious). Basically, I'm just looking for some general advice from con-goers and pretty much anyone! Maybe leave your advice on what to do at the convention other than shop, visit panels and all that or even how you got the inspiration for your pony-sona? I appreciate whatever you all are able to tell me!

Edited by TwilightKaramel
  • Brohoof 2

There are many events you can attend, besides Vendor Halls and Panels. You can get autographs, go to a meet and greet with some of the Guests of Honor, go to some entertaining evening events like Karaoke contest, or go to the Saturday night dance party. I had a lot of fun at the two conventions I attended, and I don't even have an OC or pony-sona.

• Brohoof 2

18 minutes ago, ChB said:

Hello, @Twilight Karamel! I've been to two cons, and had a blast in both. It's been so great getting to see some of the voice actors, writers, and directors in person, for the first time in my life. Anyway, some advice I would give you is this: