Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Tell me about being a Brony/Pegasister! Genuine Interest for a Design Project

mermaid_huntress

Hello there!

I'm a very new MLP fan

I'm an aspiring graphic designer, and for class I have been asked to research an interesting subculture that I am not a part of and create the royalty cards for a deck that pertains to that subculture. I chose the My Little Pony fandom, and began watching the show as part of my research. I was happily surprised to find out that the show is great and that the fans seem to be a community full of warm people and talented artists smile.png

As part of my project I need to interview a few people who identify with the subculture. So if you'd like to help me out, just answer a few quick questions (below) in the forum or message me for my chat information and skype (totally optional, but a video interview would be great for my grade and for furthering the quality of this project)

Remember that the end result of all of this will be a (hopefully) really sweet deck of MLP themed playing cards! The questions are super easy and it's for art!

Age & Gender:

Who is your favorite MLP character and why:

Which character do you think of most as a "leader":

Tell me what things you like best about the show as a whole: (ie the animation, the writing, the character depth, the stories, the humor, etc)

Many say the MLP fandom breaks gender and age norms/stereotypes and has brought people from different demographics together through their shared love for ponies. What is your experience with this?:

Have you ever faced social adversity for being a MLP fan?:

Anything else?:

Thank you so much!

Edited by mermaid_huntress
  • Brohoof 2

Age & Gender: 15 Male

Who is your favorite MLP character and why: Tie between Rainbow and Spitfire

Which character do you think of most as a "leader": Celestia

Tell me what things you like best about the show as a whole: The stories and the