Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

A very strange realization.

KonceptKarma

I'd like to start off by saying that I'm not good at talking to people. In fact, I'm fairly antisocial in nature, so making friends has never been easy for me. I also unfortunately have fairly agressive facial features and sort of a natural scowl. I think it's always creeped people out. However, recently I've started wearing pony threads to school. Strangely enough, people have actually started talking to me more. Sometimes they ask me why I like the show and so on, and I've even met some fellow bronies. I think wearing pony threads have helped me look less threatening towards people I don't know, even if they aren't bronies. I just wanted to know if anyone else has had experienced something like this before too.

• Brohoof 3

Pony gear can be a fun conversation starter. You might get the attention of some haters and people who think you're weird but they've been easy for me to ignore. I was at a Wawa wearing a Twilight Sparkle hat and the cashier said "Please tell me that's your daughter's." I smiled and said "Nope, it's mine. I love the show."

Behold the magic of pony related clothing! I haven't experienced this myself but then again only occasionally wear some. Still it's great to hear it works for you. Also, I think the reason might be simply because people know that you're a brony if you wear one so that's one thing and there are others that may have heard about the show that are interested in why you would go as far as to wear clothing related to it. So yeah pony related things are a good way to start conversations.

Edited by Fluttershyfan94