Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

So you need advice for a Job Interview, Eh?

Rye_B_P

So you got a job interview coming up.  You researched your company, practiced your sales pitch and then....they throw an odd ball question at ya, in which you never heard before.  To make matters worse you do not know how to answer or respond to said question correctly.  Or perhaps you simply have difficulties with particular interview questions and feel that you want to understand WHY they are such a silly question in your job interview.

I created this thread to help those who need  help with a job interview questions, since a lot of people are out of work, I figured why not help each other out.  I been on 60 plus interviews (I am not kidding, that is a lot of interviews), after I graduated with my MBA (Masters of business Administration, with the concentration of Information Systems Management.) So it can get frustrating.

But at my current job, I am a Senior Foremen/Manager and I hired people and asked common and not so common  job interview questions. So I have been of both sides of the fence for at least a bit.  I may of went through so many interviews, but you learn from trial and error on how to better yourself. 

As for me I always come up second it seems....If I can make it to the second, third and in rare cases a FOURTH interview, then I must be doing something right.

Also If you have NO experience and need advice on how to GAIN experience for that job you want, also feel free to ask.

If I cannot answer your question, then I am sure someone will be able to help you along the way.  so ASK AWAY!

tumblr_inline_n2xxoaEo4o1r0em9v.gif

Edited by Rye_B_P
  • Brohoof 1