Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Help Cleaning Old Rescue Ponies :(

Alyndrya

Hello! I am brand new to MLP. It's nice to meet you all and I hope that you had a great Christmas.

I rescued some old ponies and they're in a dreadful state! I know that they were owned by children and kept in a box for a long while, but I'm shocked at their condition. They're so beautiful, especially the ones with wings, and I just had seeing them in such a state. I can clean their bodies carefully, but their manes are all tangled and it's going to take a very long time to fix them. I ended up with two very large ones (The size of a smal teddy bear. One talks), 63 normal sized ones (Five with super long hair), 8 medium sized, 8 baby ones, and a really cute one on its haunches and wearing a diaper. Plus heaps of accessories.

Could anyone please tell me how to restore my ponies? I combed all the knots out of a pony with super long hair and also shampooed and conditioned it, but hair looks all frizzy and still sort of stiff. :(

Thank you! Any help would be appreciated greatly.

Warm regards,

Alyndrya

it sounds like you got some G1 ponies in there , the site Simon posted is a good site and is one I would use, the hair is gonna be the hardest, I think you can wash it with some human hair conditioner and it will soften the hair up enough to help you comb out all the tangles

just be careful because some of the G1 ponies can be REALLY expensive and you might be better off leaving them alone, also if you go to this site http://www.strawberryreef.com/            they have pictures and lists of all the ponies along with the accessories so you can match up which comb and stuff goes with the right pony, the accessories can be REALLY expensive also some are worth more than the ponies!

@@Alyndrya

As this is dealing with MLP merchandise it has been moved to the appropriate sub-forum.

Thanks. :)