Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

planning Mystery!

GoldieS

The RP: https://mlpforums.com/topic/171647-mystery-theater-mystery-in-the-clouds/

Welcome ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, to my first every mystery RP! Join a group of passengers aboard the EAS Intrepid as it returns to Equestria from the new world far across the western ocean carrying the emissaries of some of the most notorious kingdoms and empires in the world. No surprise then, when the unthinkable happens to one of the innocent passengers... Can you solve this mystery, or will the killer go unpunished to kill again?

I love a good mystery, but I've never done an Rp quite like this before, so I decided to give it a shot! This post is initially to see if anyone is at all interested. Here's some of the stuff I have in mind for how it's going to work... at least at the moment that is...

• The murderer will be predetermined, so no retconning on my part later down the line.
  • It can be anyone, even the players... try not to ask to be the murderer, if I decide to choose your character as the murderer, I'll come to you, if that makes sense. 
  • Evidence and clues will be predetermined before hand as well, in addition to any unforeseen things that pop up later. 
  • Some evidence will disappear if players don't find it during a certain window of time (think stuff in a garbage can or being tossed overboard).
  • There will be a win-loose condition here. If the group doesn't find the killer by the time the ship reaches Equestria, the killer escapes... if you officially accuse the wrong person, the killer gets away as well... obviously. 
  • Finally, I'll give you descriptions to work with, though your character will need to look at something further. I'll provide further information only if you mention or ask about it in your post in character. However, if it's something they will notice without actually looking, I'll obviously reveal it.