Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

My First Plushie: Princess Luna

SoaringSentinel

Hi,

I've been a brony since feb last year and to this day i've been very unimpressed with the merch that hasbro has been putting out. I'm a person who absolutly hates it when the official merch doesnt look like the show its supposed to reprisent. So to this day i've held off on buying anything MLP related from hasbro.

And so we come to the purpose of this thread. About 2 months ago I was browsing through deviantart and I kept running into these really nice plushies of ponies. And I kept thinking, I can do that. I have quite a bit of experience doing stuff in 3D as i am a 3d modeler and animator for games, and I have a little bit of experience sowing from waaay back when I was a kid. So I went around and looked at some of the paterns people have made availible for free and I felt the werent what I was looking for. So I decided to make my own. So I looked around the web for a decent 3d model of Luna and I found a good one made by KP-Shadowsquirrel but it was more season one luna than season 2. And since I wanted to make season 2 luna I made some modifications to the proportions of the model and then I unwrapped the model in such a way that the UV's became useable sowing paterns. So feeling pretty pleased with myself i got to work.

The folowing images are roughly 2 months of planning and work in my off time.

Critique's and comments are very welcome.

img-1257792-1-img0395ov.jpg

img-1257792-2-img0424dq.jpg

img-1257792-3-img0434tw.jpg

img-1257792-4-img0441vz.jpg

The head I'm not very pleased with, so i'm going to make some modifications to get a better shape.

From hoof to horn she is 1.3 meters or 55" tall

Also for those interested, I havent decided yet wether or not i'm going to sell her. If I do i'll post it here in this thread.

Updated: March 22 img-1288455-2-img0474ba.jpg

Edited by SoaringSentinel
  • Brohoof 43