Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

music TheBronyHeart's Piano and Violin music thread

TheBronyHeart

Hello everyone, TheBronyHeart here! :D  Welcome to The Piano and violin music thread, where you can post and talk about all things Piano, and Violin.(Especially when they are combined. <3 )

I feel that many of us can agree that no other instruments can come close to the emotions that can be conveyed through pianos and violins. 

I'll start by posting some of my favorites.

Ah Piano and Violin music...Some of the most tranquil and beautiful pieces of musical goodness.

I love the whole atmosphere if this song.

^The piano conversion of this is just amazing.

This really reminds me...I need to get more music like this.

• Brohoof 2

Piano! I've been playing it for 15 years. (I'm 17...) I love that instrument, and the way in which it's impacted music. Most artists nowadays owe their success to the piano, because the keyboard wouldn't have been developed from the piano!

I was half expecting To Zanarkand to have already been posted, but my favourite piece has to be from Schubert. Some of Schubert's impromptus have that real classical essence and emotion, specifically this one, my all-time favourite:

• Brohoof 1

You have no idea how much I adore the violin, in fact, when I'm older, I plan on learning it. It's just an amazing instrument. The piano is also a great one...but here are some of my personal favorites, I'll post one for three sections:

Violin:

Oh, Classical Music...I love you so. 

Piano:

I absolutely adore the song, "Mad World", so combining it with one of my favorite instruments makes it all the more better. In fact, Mad World is my favorite song of all time.

Combined:

This sounds rather lovely.

• Brohoof 1

Ok some of you haven't even touched the surface of the beauty of piano and violin music. Here's some very beautiful ones I found:

Chopin at his most mature. So much chord progressions and key changes. So much angst and warmth.