Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

I feel bad for spike

joshua324

OK so I am new to Mlp and off the back my favorite character was Spike. Twilight is kind of his Mother or Sister. But he also is her like worker and she has to do so much and after he does it she dies give him freedom.

She says he baby dragon but he has be at least 2 years younger in my eyes. The he get tossed around , hit and beaten up and no one pays him no mind.

And he a main character why is he never at the picnics or most of the party's he hardly goes on the quest if he does it a lame and short one.

In power ponies he thought he was a worthless noboby .

In the crystal episode when he saved the day no even gave him a party but if was one of mane 6 pinkee would have gave him a big party.

I hope they change this in season 5

Spike was at his best in Season 1 where he was a bit of a sexist and rough. He didn't want anything to do with the Mane 6 if it seems girly to him. Then by Season 2, he's soften and became what he is now. Spike was the only male outlook in the show. Even his dragon-hood was presented similar to that of man-hood.

Edited by Singe

Most importantly, Spike isn't focused on since he isn't a main character.  There isn't much he can do, thus, he doesn't do much.  He's essentially Twilight's pet.  Plus, Spike is pretty annoying, so many people don't want to see more of him.

I disagree. He isn't Twilight's pet and I consider him as a main character.

But yeah, he became a bit annoying during the last seasons. I hope they'll fix that. :(

Edited by Blobulle