Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Military topic : Favorite weapon system/firearm.

FancyHorse

Now I myself an not in the military, but let's the face awesome fact. Some military weapons and applications are pretty damn cool. So what's your favorite?

Me, I liked the XM8 Modular weapon system. Easy interchangeable, reliable and just looks awesome :) .

• Brohoof 1

Having been in the military I will answer this thrice. My favorite system I have gotten to use would probably have gone to the either the M82A1 Barret. I was an EOD tech and we readily trained with the Barret. Not for sniping, but for Ordnance and IED disruption as a remote means of safing or destroying and device. A close second would have been either the M240B or the MK19.

That I own? My 1911A1. LOVE IT. Such an amazing hand gun.

That I just love in general. Tanks, I love'em. So much awesome and freedom packed into the end of a 120mm M1A1 MBT. Historically though I was a big fan of the Panther and Tiger I. So much cool there.

Edited by Cstriker
  • Brohoof 2

I personally prefer the 18 arms of Wushu for my personal defense but if we are talking about just plain appeal, well I prefer the older models to new ones.

I once fired a bolt action rifle and just working the action was satisfyingly cool. Of course, I've never fired one, but the AA-12? . . . DAMN! I mean just . . . DAMN!  :blink:  B)

The RK 62 being the only gun i have a moderate amount of experience with, i'd say it's my favourite. Very simple, easy to use and easy to maintain. I freaking suck with guns tho, my aim is terrible and reloading quickly ain't happening, i always ended up awkwardly shoving that magazine in like 3 times untill i got it. It's not as easy as it looks in FPS games.

rsz_rk_62_76.jpg