Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

HAAALP with My Little Pony questions - no spoilers, please! =)

Summer Storm

Heya Bronies and Pegasisters (did I get that right?)!

I'm Summer Storm and I am new to My Little Pony, MLPF, and the Poniverse Discord!  I am on Season Two of the DVD set, having watched "The Mysterious Mare Do Well" and I have the following My Little Pony questions (call them challenges?)!  Halp, please?

1. I now have the My Little Pony movie!  Hooray!  But when should I watch it?  I understand there are a great deal of things I should see first?  So... what should I see first?  I am in no hurry to see the movie; I just want to watch it and enjoy it to its fullest!

2. I am considering purchasing "Tails of Equestria" the My Little Pony Core Book RPG (thanks to @Totally Spicy BronyNumber 2A for making me aware of its existence!).  However, reviews I am reading state the book is riddled with typos and grammatical errors throughout!  Yikes!  Does anypony know if the typos were fixed in, say, a later printing of the books?

3. I am considering joining an RPG here long-term.  I am in the process of developing a character.  In canon My Little Pony, is the name "Fire Shine" taken?  If not, I would like to use it for my character.

4. Has anyone created a "Tails of Equestria" based RPG?  If so, I might like to join it.  I haven't seen one here (and I've looked all around the RPG section, but I could have missed something).

Honor and fun,

Summer Storm =)

P.S. I wasn't quite certain where to post this.  I hope this is the right spot!  =)

• Brohoof 2

I have not seen the movie, but, from what I understand, it takes place between the Season 7 finale and the Season 8 premiere. I hope that at least suggests an answer to your first question. As for your other questions, I don't know, as I have not gotten into the role-playing part of the fandom.