Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Can we survive without sleeping?

GamerLuna7

Hey everypony and here is an interestin think that i have been thinking a while. Could we somehow survive without sleeping. Because scientists havent found a reason why we need sleep,other than our brain says that we need it. Not because your body needs rest or anything. Also i see sleeping as a huge waste of time.

Actually, your body needs rest.  Over exhaustion can come in after a while of not sleeping where you couldn't do the simplest action.  So, yeah I think we need sleep,

• Brohoof 14

Well, the very simple answer would be no. You need sleep. I'm no expert about it, and I'm not about to pretend that I know why, so I guess the journalists at the Washington Post can tell you;

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2005/10/08/AR2005100801405.html

Thanks for the link , i will read it.

Actually, your body needs rest.  Over exhaustion can come in after a while of not sleeping where you couldn't do the simplest action.  So, yeah I think we need sleep,

I hope in hte future we can find some way that we wouldnt need sleep, i really really hate sleeping.

• Brohoof 2

We need sleep because if we don't get sleep.... we get extremely weak, such as our body strength and thinking.

2nd.. we would start getting illusions..after like 4 days without sleep. 5.. we wouldn't be able to think correctly or even be able to do the simplest action such as opening a door.. 6. Our emotions would change drastictly, and could end up hurting somepony's feelings and other people.. 7 our memories will start to fade, i mean alot of things can happen to us if we do not get sleep.. that's why it's very important to get sleep every night so all of that would and will be avoided.

• Brohoof 1

Thanks for the link , i will read it.

I hope in hte future we can find some way that we wouldnt need sleep, i really really hate sleeping.