Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Ever feel like "normal" a.k.a non-pony music doesn't cut it?

ZomBrony

My computer is in a shared room in our house and for their sake, I usually don't play my pony music around everyone else and when I do, I use my headset but I've been sitting here playing Minecraft, listening to my douche cousin and his douche friends being douchebags and playing "normal" music and I  just felt a sudden craving for my pony music. Not even pony music in particular, just my music, ya know?

Anyone else ever feel like that?

Edited by ZomBrony
  • Brohoof 2

Not at all, "pony music" is just that music with the only difference of course being that it is inspired by cartoon ponies. If a song is good pony inspired or not I will listen to it, I have been a music lover before I got into ponies and I still am one. One thing that getting into ponies has done is bring back my creative side, I am a musician but have been out of practice for a good number of years but plan to change that soon. I just got myself a nice keyboard and will probably take a few music classes to get back into the swing of things and start composing songs again, some of them possibly pony related.

• Brohoof 6

Honestly yes I do, not all the time but there are times where I feel like normal music doesn't cut it. I'm not saying I don't listen to normal music at all now, I still listen to non-pony music a lot, but sometimes I do feel like that normal music wont cut it.

To me, there's no such thing as normal music. All music is different. I listen to non-brony music all the time, and I find that if you're willing to do a bit of looking around, you can discover stuff you never thought existed. Thrice, rise against, radeohead, Muse, and green day are my favorite contemporary bands, but I also enjoy a lot of older stuff like Elo, Beatles, and queen.

• Brohoof 2